Administrative Board

Prof. Dr. Ayşe Ayata, Chair, Department of Political Science and Public Administration
Region: Turkey, Eurasia
Research Interest : Turkish politics, political parties, political participation, electoral systems, social impact analysis, governance, poverty, women in politics, gender and ethnicity
e-mail: aayata@metu.edu.tr
Tel: 0090 312 210 3064 - 0090 312 210 3051
Assoc. Prof. Dr. Ayça Ergun, Deputy Chair, Department of Sociology
Region: South Caucasus
Research Interest : democratization, state-society relations, civil society formation, political elite , human rights, diaspora-homeland relations
e-mail: ayer@metu.edu.tr
Tel: 0090 312 210 5996 - 0090 312 210 3718
Prof. Dr. Ali Türel, Department of City and Regional Planning
Research Interest : housing economics and policy, urban transport, urban development and planning issues 
e-mail: aturel@metu.edu.tr
Tel: 0090 312 210 2206 
Assoc. Prof. Dr. Pınar Akçalı, Department of Political Science and Public Administration
Region: Central Asia
Research Interest : Central Asian politics, comparative politics, comparative ethnicity
e-mail: akcali@metu.edu.tr
Tel: 0090 312 210 2045
Assoc. Prof. Dr. Cennet Engin Demir, Department of Educational Sciences
Region: Central Asia
Research Interest: primary education in developing countries, gender and education, social foundations of education, education of disadvantaged groups (working children), Turkish schools in Central Asian countries
e-mail: cennet@metu.edu.tr
Tel: 0090 312 210 4028
Assoc. Prof. Dr. Mustafa Şen, Department of Sociology  
Research interest:
e-mail: senmusti@metu.edu.tr
Tel: 0090 312 210 3119
Assoc. Prof. Ahmet Cevdet Yalçıner, Department of Civil Engineering
Research Interests:
e-mail: yalciner@metu.edu.tr
Tel: 0090 312 210 5438